Living a life of purpose is the purpose of life

Resources for Family Support

Below are resources that may be helpful for those using our services. But please feel free to reach out to us with any questions you might be having, and we can assist in your search. Contact Us.

Department of Developmental Services: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/department-of-developmental-services

Department of Children and Family: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-department-of-children-families

Department of Elementary & Secondary Education: https://www.doe.mass.edu

Executive Office of Health and Human Services - https://www.mass.gov/orgs/executive-office-of-health-and-human-services

Institute for Community Inclusion: https://www.communityinclusion.org/

Mass. Assistive Technology: https://www.mass.gov/mrc-assistive-technology-services

Mass. Commission for the Blind: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-commission-for-the-blind

Mass. Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-commission-for-the-deaf-and-hard-of-hearing

Mass. Rehabilitation Commission: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-rehabilitation-commission

Massachusetts Down Syndrome Congress: https://mdsc.org/index.cfm

Massachusetts Office on Disability: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-office-on-disability

Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children: https://www.mspcc.org/

South Shore Elder Services: https://sselder.org

The ARC of Massachusetts: https://thearcofmass.org/

Special Needs Advocacy Network: http://spanmass.org/index.html

Integrating Medicare and Medicaid for Dual Eligible Individuals: https://www.mass.gov/integrating-medicare-and-medicaid-for-dual-eligible-individuals

Respite:

Rewarding Works: https://rewardingwork.org/Default.aspx

Care.Com: http://www.care.com/special-needs

MassBudget’s Children Budget’s: http://children.massbudget.org/respite-family-supports-developmentally-disabled